Announcement!

Hi folks! Just to inform that I have created a new group on Facebook as I am phasing out my blog posts because I have limited space left!  So if you see no more activities here,  please head on over to that group to search for recipes which would be easy to find in the FILES folder (located on the top of the page). So head over to our brand new club (group😝) at Bake the Talk! and hope we can help each other to be better bakers as we learn through exchanging ideas, techniques and of course recipes…see you there!

20 Comments »

  1. Alyssa Poh said

    Hi,

    is Bake the Talk! facebook set for public viewing? Cos I don’t have Facebook. Hahaha. I know right? I’m weird but i really like reading your baking blog! Thanks!

    Like

    • jeannietay said

      Afraid you have to register to be a fb member first. Once you have done then you can join in the fun:D

      Like

  2. Karen Luvswesavory said

    Hi Jeannie,
    I’m joining!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Maybe you can create a blogspot account to continue publishing your recipe. I can subscribe to the blog feeds and read in my Feedly. Besides, the advantages of posting recipe in blog is it enable us to search the recipe easier and having the indexed list of recipe by categories will definitely makes reader-friendly. Hope you will consider it. You baking recipes and tips are superb!

    Like

    • jeannietay said

      Thanks! I did have a blogspot account. However there are some technical problems so I switched to wordpress.

      Like

  4. Maggie Teo said

    Thanks Jeannie for accepting me. I love and follow your recipes diligently. I have tried making pandan chiffon cakes but keep failing. i have no problems with other chiffon cakes only pandan. Can you give some tips as to why it keep failing. I follow every step. Thanks in advance for your reply. Maggie

    Liked by 1 person

    • jeannietay said

      Have you tried any of my pandan recipes? Choose the one with more flour to start with. Perhaps you want to pm me on FB so we can discuss about this and you can show me some of your steps in the preparation stage.

      Like

  5. Janice said

    Hi Jeannie can u give me some tips I want to bake some cookies but not the melt in the mouth type what she I add ? Thxs

    Like

    • jeannietay said

      use less potato starch or corn starch and substitute with cake or plain flour.

      Like

  6. Altaf said

    Hi.. is there any problem in the Facebook group ??!! It’s not shown to me any more !!!

    Like

    • jeannietay said

      which group?

      Like

      • Altaf said

        Bake the talk group .. 1st I was accepted to the group & I share one of my cake ( Ur recipe ofcorse) ; then suddenly I’m no more in the group !!! Try to join again but no reply ( although I’m updating my profile info + picture) .. Don’t know why 😔

        Liked by 1 person

      • jeannietay said

        You are in!

        Like

  7. Cindy Ng said

    Hi ..Why I can’t join the Facebook group bake the talk.

    Like

    • jeannietay said

      Hi Cindy, can you update your profile? We don’t approve those without a profile for safety reasons.

      Like

  8. Hey!!! Nice to see you again, Jeannie. You have been missed!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • jeannietay said

      Angie! I missed you too! So nice to see you here! he!he!

      Like

  9. kristy said

    Jeannie, what’s wrong with your blogspot site ? Is wordpress working better? I like how your page turns out.
    Kristy

    Like

    • jeannietay said

      Hi Kristy, Blogspot keeps telling me I did not provide them with some technical information which I don’t understand. Wrote few times to them and still cannot solved the problem, so decided to switch to wordpress.

      Like

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

